Alright, let's ride!

So who all is racing today?

Just wanted to take a second and say good luck to everyone here that is racing today. If you are racing what race are you doing? Be sure to follow up with some results.

Anyway, I'm setting in a hotel in in Lynchburg, VA five hours from home eating some oatmeal getting ready to head to Peaksview Park. Hopefully it ends up being worth the drive.
    Don't bring me down..........

mtbr member

Did the Tour da Woods (15 mile version)

Mass start ~55 riders. Took fifth overall. I couldn't stay for age group results (40-49) so not sure about where I am there.

This is the first time I have ever been in the top 10% of a mass start race, and I have been dabbling in xc racing for about 10 years. Thanks to everyone on the forum and ashwinearls' blog. Couldn't have gotten there without reading and evaluating all the advice you guys give out.

Good luck everyone, and keep the rubber side down.

mtbr member

I raced

I was going ok, but then clipped a tree stump with my pedal (those small ones you can''t see). I went down hard and was all twisted in the frame. My calf was in pain after that, but I pedaled it off and kept racing.
    I felt better on the third lap when all of a sudden I went down even worse than first time.
    Same damn spot. That's when I figured out it was my pedal hitting something.
    I'm all scrapped and bruised.
    I was debating between my Sugar and Hollowpoint. I wished I ridden the Hollowpoint, it has more clearance.

mtbr member
    I raced the Mt. Laurel Classic in Wellsboro, Pa. yesterday. Despite having a stick go clean through my front wheel at about 20mph, launching me onto the pile of rocks that was pretending to be a trail, and getting a 15mm gash through my tire 1/2 mile from the finish (Stan's couldn't handle that one ) I hung on to win the Jr. Expert class, and come 13th overall in the Expert category. The race was a 22 mile loop, and I finished it in 1:58:somthing. 'Twas a good time.