XCdude

Any golden cheetah experts

I started to use the program a couple of weeks ago, I see a few things that I can't fix or better yet I don't know why it happens. I use it wiht my PT, but just for he HRM function, I have the hub on my road bike.
    thanks

beer is good for u
    I'm no expert but I switched to it from WKO+ a year or so ago. What's the problem?

XCdude

HI Eric well the biggest issue

is that when I download from my PT, using it for HRM only. I get a 4005 watt read on all my downloads, I can't figure out where it comes from. So all my performance numbers are all over the place. I figure out that if I click on the metric, for a manual entry is gone but it seems wrong to do it like that.

So if you have any ideas, they are welcome.

mtbr member
    I did something similar yesterday. Used my PT in HRM mode (did a road race with race wheels, and was to lazy to change back to PT wheel) and did a ride . Uploaded the data (HR vs. time) in PowerAgent which is linked to Trainingpeaks.com.

The graph does come out (HR vs. Time), but everything else is blank. I was hoping for at least "ride time" to be populated. I just typed in ride time manually into training peaks.
    Head Coach, Ben Lomond HS MTB Team
    www.utahmtb.org
    Cycling Team and local Club:
    http://www.roostersbikersedge.com/

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by moab63 View Post
    well the biggest issue is that when I download from my PT, using it for HRM only. I get a 4005 watt read on all my downloads, I can't figure out where it comes from. So all my performance numbers are all over the place. I figure out that if I click on the metric, for a manual entry is gone but it seems wrong to do it like that.

So if you have any ideas, they are welcome.
    As there isn't any actual power data without your Powertap that's an easy fix in Golden Cheetah v3.0.