Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    squish is good

Santa Cruz Juliana, whats your opinion ladies?

My girlfriend was on a mission today to get a FS bike and settled on the Juliana. On paper I think it looks awesome as a great intro FS bike. She's been riding my beater hardtail and is still a new rider but is way enthusiastic about getting into mountain biking! I encouraged her as it looks similar to the Superlight which I have drooled over ever since I started riding because it seems like a solid XC/Trail bike. I'd like some opinions to show her to reinforce what I think was a great decision on her part!

Here's the link to the build she picked. It's entry level but I think it's an appropriate spec for somebody who's just jumping in. Love to get some feedback!
    Bike good, work bad.

psycho cyclo addict
    My GF liked it the best of all the 26" bikes she demoed at Outerbike last October (the Turner 5-Spot ran a close second). Haven't pulled the trigger on one just yet (she rides a GT 2.0 women specific hard tail 26er at present).

At 5'5", she's also considering a 29er (some say that she is too short but we have a couple of friends in the 5'3" - 5'4" range that have no issues on the big wheels). She recently demoed a small Niner Air 9 hardtail and liked that as well, stating it rolled over obstacles with less effort though handled a bit differently (in a good way I think...).

29ers Only.
    Edub -

Your GF should follow her instincts - no matter what brand she ends up with, and no matter what people say, she is not too small for 29. One of our founders is actually 5"6" and I am just a bit shorter. We have had hundreds of people her height and shorter choose 29er bikes with great success. Our smallest frame, the size XS EMD 9, is actually designed for folks down to 5'0". I personally ride size small.

Cheers,
    Carla

Passion. Commitment. 29ers only.

Follow all things Niner Bikes on Facebook!www.ninerbikes.com

Team Chilidog!