mtbr member
    Oct 2008

New question here. Looking for a skills class

I'm a middle aged newbie who loves technical singletrack. I've only been riding for 1 season. I would like to find a women's skills class so I can learn better technique.
    I've only been riding with the bf who doesn't help me at all. I've tried google searches but only come up with women specific classes in England and Wales!
    Can anybody recommend any mt biking skills courses in the US? I'm in WI, but willing to travel to learn.

mtbr member

Go Lakers!
    Gene Hamilton at www.betterride.net He has clinics all over the US and he is planning a clinic in the Southern California area in December. PM me for more information. I have taken his skills clinic and I highly recommend him!
    [SIZE="3"]Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, today is a gift that's why they call it the present [/SIZE]

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Sambolina
    Gene Hamilton at www.betterride.net He has clinics all over the US and he is planning a clinic in the Southern California area in December. PM me for more information. I have taken his skills clinic and I highly recommend him!
    +1 for Gene Hamilton. He has a great approach to teaching and you will learn a ton while having loads of fun.

Search on the forum for other's experiences with Gene.

Are we there yet?
    Gene Hamilton or Dirt Series (http://www.dirtseries.com/).

I've taken both and highly recommend either.
    The only competition is between ourselves and the person we are capable of becoming - C Aiken (my pilates instructor)

Go Lakers!