All Our Bikes

Printable View

• 04-11-2012
    jgirl538
    Love the bikes, everybody - thanks for sharing! I'm new to mountain biking and am in the market for a bike, so it's fun to see what you all ride. Currently I commute on my Surly Steamroller and compete in triathlons on my Blue T16, and I can't wait to add another bike to the stable.
  • 04-15-2012
    Judith
    Hey All: I'm new to this site and new to mountain biking and I first want to thank you for SAVING MY LIFE. I made BOO BOO numero uno and went to the local Walmart (stone me to death in the courtyard) and bought something I read about in the Beginners' Bikes forum. Immediately Returned it with their crappy Coleman tent with the sticking zippers and patched up seams. Now i have $250 burning a hole in my pocket and can match that for a decent bike I can grow into and enjoy this sport on. I don't want to pay over $600. I'm in touch with REI annd local bike stores in Albuquerque, NM. I live outside the city in an area called the East MTNS. How appropriate for my new sport. Anyway, I'm going to test drive the Marins, GTs, Treks, and maybe Giants (It doesn't look like Specialized makes female hoppers) AND WHATEVER ELSE YOU TELL ME TO CHECK OUT. I know I need a hardtail whatever that means. Are linear brakes OK or will disc be better? I'm 5 5 ave build and 55 yrs. old in pretty good shape except when i fall down. Please help with input. I don't plan to race or go up and down the Grand Canyon. I just want to enjoy the sport and back roads of my land of enchantment! Judith
  • 04-15-2012
    Judith
    Oh my Gd those are amazing bikes. I love the green one and have to look this hop online.What will you recommend for this newbe??????? Judith
  • 05-12-2012
    Alice88
    2 Attachment(s)
    Me on my Trek Remedy:). Will get some upgrades soon, but love the bike:)
  • 05-14-2012
    EllsEpiffer
  • 05-21-2012
    Firecrackerktm