mtbr member
    Feb 2007

Who ships to APO?

Hello, I am new to the world of mountain biking and am trying to buy a 2007 Jamis Ranger SX 2.0 as my frist bike for mostly trail riding. The only problem is, I cannot find anyone that will ship to an APO address. I am in Germany so this is my only option. Bike prices are inflated over here so buying on the local economy is real rip-off. I appreciate any and all help!

Thanks in advance,
    Tim

No, that's not phonetic
    There is a shop in Colorado I buy a lot of my stuff though called Mountain High Cyclery. Larry, the owner, is a super nice guy and will ship pretty much anything, anywhere. His prices are excellent and I am pretty sure he is a Jamis dealer. His email is mtnhighcyclery@comcast.net He is busy and it may take a day or two for him to reply, but send him a message explaining what you need.
    My video techniques can be found in this thread.

mtbr member
    Jan 2007
    I am also an American in Germany. I agree shop prices are higher than US. If you're looking for high-end stuff, you can find deals on ebay.de.

mtbr member
    Feb 2007
    Where exactly are you EuroMack? I live in Kaiserslautern over by Ramstein AFB/Landstuhl. I just decided to buy from a bike store on post that sells Kona. I should be picking up a Kona Blast in the next week or so.

mtbr member
    Jan 2007
    I'm in Trier, not so far from K-Town. I was Army, but now civilian engineer in the car business. E-mail me mem4720 at gmail. Maybe we can ride some time. I'm out of shape and haven't done serious trail riding in years, but I ride in town every day so may survive a couple hours

Remember, prices in German shops include 19% tax! If you do the right paperwork, you can get a refund:
    http://www.germany.info/relaunch/inf...es/taxeng.html

mtbr member
    Feb 2007