≈ > ♥

Sapim spokes source?

Where are people getting the best prices on Sapim spokes now?

It's been a few seasons since I've built up wheelsets, and my old source seems to have dried up...

R.I.P. DogFriend

mtbr member
    Apr 2012
    Yep, placed my order for races yesterday. $0.40 per stainless spoke/nipple.

Stainless is, of course, cheaper than oxide black, but only by 5c or so. The only thing that might drive you away from danscomp is that you need to place spoke orders over the telephone, but I actually enjoyed the change of pace, and the guy I got asked the right questions to put me at ease (aka, double checking the lengths before finalizing).

I needed 4 different sized spokes, and with one extra of each size, I still came out under $35 after shipping (for two 32 spoke wheels).

mtbr member
    Oct 2007

Bike hub store is pretty good

I've been ordering stuff from them for the last six months or so.

BikeHubStore.com

R.I.P. DogFriend
    Quote Originally Posted by wschruba View Post
    Yep, placed my order for races yesterday. $0.40 per stainless spoke/nipple.

Stainless is, of course, cheaper than oxide black, but only by 5c or so. The only thing that might drive you away from danscomp is that you need to place spoke orders over the telephone, but I actually enjoyed the change of pace, and the guy I got asked the right questions to put me at ease (aka, double checking the lengths before finalizing).

I needed 4 different sized spokes, and with one extra of each size, I still came out under $35 after shipping (for two 32 spoke wheels).
    Yes, they do require that you place spoke orders over the phone, but that's likely to get all the info correct the first time (hopefully).

Now, if they would start stocking 12mm (long) nipples and the Sapim Strong spokes, they would be just about perfect.

banned
    Dec 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by nbwallace View Post
    I've been ordering stuff from them for the last six months or so.

BikeHubStore.com