Thread: Repair Stands?

mtbr member
    Apr 2012

Repair Stands?

Anyone know of any good deals on a good repair stand?

Braille Riding Instructor
    Jan 2008
    This is about as cheap as I've seen:

Northern Industrial Bike Repair Stand | Bike Repair Stands| Northern Tool + Equipment

Mostly positive reviews. Clamping system could be worrisome, though.

mtbr member
    I have that stand. It's fine. It probably won't last forever, but I've been using it regularly for a few years now, and it's holding up. Certainly can't beat the price.

mtbr member
    Apr 2006
    I have that stand as well. No problems at all with it. Price is hard to beat.

mtbr member
    Mar 2011
    those RAD stands flying around ebay look pretty sturdy.

mtbr member
    Use the 40% off code at department of goods for the Feedback sports stand, knocks it down to $119 + free ship. Not cheap, but a quality stand.

mtbr member
    Elite Race Workstand
    Elite Race Workstand 2012 - Workstands

I have this one from Nashbar....got it with a 20% off and free shipping so in the end was about $140.

Great stand and definitely sturdy....should be the only stand I ever need to buy. A great stand if you have any carbon bikes so no clamping to carbon tubes ( a no no).

Made with Powder-coated aluminum so will not rust and has a durable finish.

Michael

mtbr member
    My wife got me this one from Price point for christmas.

Sette ST-7 DLX Foldable Workstand at Price Point

Works great. Folds up nicely holds the bike the plenty of adjustability. I can't think of working on the bike without it again.

Repair Stands?-img-20121223-00103.jpg
    Joe
    2003 KHS Alite 4000 26" Hardtail - XC, All mountain, blah blah blah.. I just ride.

mtbr member
    Jan 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by Stopbreakindown View Post
    Use the 40% off code at department of goods for the Feedback sports stand, knocks it down to $119 + free ship. Not cheap, but a quality stand.