mtbr member
    Aug 2004

Ibex Sale, some very good deals to be had

As I professed in another thread a few days ago, I'm brand new to MTB. I'm just getting into it for fitness/exercise. I may not know my a$$ from a hole in the ground when it comes to all the variables in a good MTB, but I think I've researched enough to know a good deal when I find it.

I just bought an Ibex Alpine 450 new from Ibex with Marzocchi fork, Alivio/Deore, Aluminum frame, etc. for $339. They're having a great sale right now on their '04 stuff and I think there are other great deals to be had on their website. The 450 may not be as sweet as some of the $1000+ bikes many of the people here have but it appears to be a great entry-level bike. If your in the market for a MTB, you probably ought to check them out for comparison at least.

I didn't get any special consideration for these comments but I thought someone else here may can benefit from the information. If anyone's interested, I'll post a brief review of the thing after I go pick it up.

mtbr member
    They have a good price right now on their 5" trail frame, the Apogee for $599 with a Manitou Swinger rear shock.
    Buy products mentioned in this post: Roach Motels and Flowbee Hair Cutting System

"El Whatever"
    Quote Originally Posted by dirtpaws
    They have a good price right now on their 5" trail frame, the Apogee for $599 with a Manitou Swinger rear shock.

Yup... I almost cried when I realized I will not have funds to get one until next year!!!
    Check my Site

Bush Suppoter W'04
    Aug 2004
    I just bought a Ibex Alpine 450 also. It seemed to have the best components for the money. I have only heard good things about Ibex bikes, so we will see. Hopefully mine will come in tomorrow and I can post up a review too.

mtbr member
    Sep 2004

Something to consider when buying Ibex

Just something to consider.

Be very carefully when considering Ibex bicycles.