Thread: Avid BB-7's

mtbr member
    Mar 2006

Avid BB-7's

I recieved a gift card to a bike shop in the area that price matches, so does anybody know the cheapest prices for a set of BB-7's? I know, I know, just suck it up and support the LBS, well, I'm a pretty poor college student so, I will eventually support the LBS completely, but for now I will be as frugal as possible.

Freshly Fujified

Price Point-$70 ea.

Here's a link:

http://www.pricepoint.com/detail/15076-115_AVDBB6-3-Parts-158-Brakes/Disc/Avid-BB7-Disc-Brake---Mechanical-185-203mm-'06-offerIN050BB1.htm?zmam=3075515&zmas=1&zmac=20&zmap=15076

I hope you can get the match.

Bob
    'If Wal-Mart sold parachutes, who would jump?' Frank Havnoonian (quoting his father) Drexel Hill Cyclery

tl1
    Bicyclist

They'll probably be better parts too

I bought a BB-7 at Pricepoint last year and it was OEM stuff in a plastic bag. The pads were contaminated to boot. Later I bought 3 BB-7s at Cambria on 2 different occasions and they were the real deal after market ones in after market boxes.

mtbr member

What is the main difference

I bought a BB-7 at Pricepoint last year and it was OEM stuff in a plastic bag. The pads were contaminated to boot. Later I bought 3 BB-7s at Cambria on 2 different occasions and they were the real deal after market ones in after market boxes.
    Besides your situation where the pads were contaminated, what is the major difference between OEM and aftermarket products?

I have purchased OEM stuff and aftermarket stuff and I can't tell the difference. However, I have been known to overlook things.
    It is difficult for some people to use the two words "too" and "to" appropriately.

"I had to go where I went, to get where I am. Any other path would have taken me elsewhere, and I may have missed the joy."

Freshly Fujified

No real difference

Quote Originally Posted by jspharmd