mtbr member

XPEDO pedals - review

Sorry about the bad grammer. I'm typing in a hurry.

I've been running the new wellgo xpedo pedals all summer. I got the cheaper stainless version to try out. To make a long story short I'm now going to order the ti/ti.

I've been running eggs for a few years now. I had the 1st gen and the 2nd stainless generation. The newer ones have a much better bearing interface.

I've been using the set on my road and mtb bike. At first there was a slight learning curve on getting in and out. Similar to the learning curve going from spd to eggs. The xpedos did not feel smooth getting in and out at first, but I still gave them an honest run. The entry and release have smoothed considerably over time.

With the eggs I always seemed to have a hard time unclipping in reflex situations. Due to having to twist your heel a lil further than my previous spds. I had the release angle set to the smallest angle and I also had the cleats turned a bit to help quicken the release.

Other problems I was having with the eggs were the short cleat lifespan and grooves wearing in the sole of my shoes which made the connection between the shoe and pedal kind of wobbley. With the xpedos my foot feels much more stable.

The bearings are still running smooth on the xpedos.

mtbr member

ohw are the Xped's.....

in mud situatuations compared to SPD? Also how are they in clipping out and in?

Quote Originally Posted by xl_cheese

I've been running the new wellgo xpedo pedals all summer. I got the cheaper stainless version to try out. To make a long story short I'm now going to order the ti/ti.

I've been running eggs for a few years now. I had the 1st gen and the 2nd stainless generation. The newer ones have a much better bearing interface.