Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Aug 2010

Moses Lake Area Trails

I am by no means an expert on the trails around Moses Lake, but I have discovered a few of them and since they're really no secret (a few other riders are around here) I'll post the ones I know and encourage others to post anything they are familiar with.

A good in-town ride is to cross the lake using the railroad trestle/fill. Begin where the railroad tracks cross Broadway at S. Milwaukee Avenue (where the locomotive sits). Drive east and try to move to the north side of the tracks where a dirt road leads you along the tracks to a parking area where fishermen often park. On your bike follow the tracks east and walk across the bridge then ride on the single track path that runs to the north of the tracks. At the east end you follow the tracks to Linden Ave. which is the boat launch for Montlake Park. You'll see a gate that is usually closed across the road. Go around the gate and follow the double track all the way to the cut under I-90. A variation is to continue up the tracks to the trestle across I-90. Sneak across the trestle and turn left up the steep hill and follow the road to Division and ride back to Linden and down the hill and back to your car across the trestle. Don't worry about trains... the tracks are in such bad shape that they go only about 2mph and only once a week or so. I have only seen on once.

About 3 miles. Trucks and cars on the other side of the fende on I-90 but it's not a bad ride otherwise.

I'll post more after I have dinner.

mtbr member
    Aug 2010

National Wildlife Refuge West of Mardon