Hey Everyone,

Friends of Cheasty is asking for a Department of Neighborhood Large Projects Fund proposal for $100k to go towards the approved pilot project to restore Cheasty Greenspace near Beacon Hill in Seattle. The funding will be used to create a healthy forest, make it a safe place for kids and the community, and design/build walking and mountain bike trails.

We need Mayor Murray and the Seattle City Council to approve this proposal.

Please come out and testify to the goodness of this project at one of the following critical meetings:

Tuesday, July 22 at 2:00pm Seattle Parks and Neighborhood Committee (SPANC) meeting in Council Chambers at Seattle City Hall. Public comment will be taken at this meeting. Please arrive on time and sign up to share why you believe these funds should be allotted to our project.

Monday, July 28 at 2:00pm Full Seattle City Council scheduled to approve the recommendations in Council Chambers at Seattle City Hall.

Unable to attend either of these meetings?
Please send an email to Mayor Murray and Seattle City Council members telling them why this project is good for the forest, the community, and for creating future generations of stewards!

Sally Bagshaw at sally.bagshaw@seattle.gov
Tim Burgess at tim.burgess@seattle.gov
Sally Clark at sally.clark@seattle.gov
Jean Godden at jean.godden@seattle.gov
Bruce Harrell at bruce.harrell@seattle.gov
Nick Lickata nick.licata@seattle.gov
Mike O'Brien at mike.obrien@seattle.gov
Tom Rasmussen at tom.rasmussen@seattle.gov
Kshama Sawant at kshama.sawant@seattle.gov
Mayor Ed Murray at ed.murray@seattle.gov

Thanks for supporting the cause!
Help Get Funding Approved for Cheasty & Beacon Bike Park Project 7/22 &/or 7/28!-cheasty-greenspace.jpg
Help Get Funding Approved for Cheasty & Beacon Bike Park Project 7/22 &/or 7/28!-cheasty-greenspace-sign.jpg