mtbr member
    Jan 2009

Bikning in Seattle

Hello

I'm going to study at the state university of Washington in the autumn of 2009, and looking for some nice biking mates to spend some time with and catch up the American biking culture ;-)

In Sweden I'm a pro-average XC-biker and working part-time at a bikeshop so I can do some mechanic if someone needs it? I'm also looking for somewhere to live during the period so if anyone has a flat, spare room, collective, house or whatever I'm interested.

Best regards Filip Kronhed

Build More = Ride More
    Quote Originally Posted by flipp
    Hello

I'm going to study at the state university of Washington in the autumn of 2009, and looking for some nice biking mates to spend some time with and catch up the American biking culture ;-)

In Sweden I'm a pro-average XC-biker and working part-time at a bikeshop so I can do some mechanic if someone needs it? I'm also looking for somewhere to live during the period so if anyone has a flat, spare room, collective, house or whatever I'm interested.

Best regards Filip Kronhed
    Are you going to be there for more than a quarter of school?

Autumn in Seattle is actually pretty wet for riding. September through mid-October is about as late as you can go with some dry trails.

Sign up with this web site. They post all types of rides and trail building days.
    http://evergreenmtb.org/home/index.php
    Send me a message when you get into Seattle, I would be more than happy to show you around the best trails we have out here.

mtbr member
    in the spring, if you are looking for xc type racing, there are a few local race series. in kitsap co. on the other side of the water, a short ferry ride away, there is the dirty dozen, a 3 race series, there's also a series in black diamond by bellingham, another series on wednesday nights @ south sea tac park, and the MAIN series for the northwest, the indie series.

indieseries.com

mtbr member
    May 2004
    Hej!