Thread: Brandywine ride

mtbr member
    Jan 2006

Brandywine ride

I was wondering if anyone has a trail map or link to the Brandywine Creek State Park and the Woodlawn Trustees trails?

mtbr member
    Jan 2006
    I won't be needing any info on Brandywine due to the fact that I will no longer be riding there. I had my car window broken out and all my mountain bike gear stolen today. This is the 2nd time that I've had a problem in that area with my car. I had car a stolen about a half a mile down the road. Funny thing is I saw a State Trooper and a Park Ranger busy handing out tickets to people walking dogs without a leash. Feals great to know that I should have no fear of a dog running loose in the park but who knows if my car will be where I left it parked.

mtbr member
    Sep 2004
    Sorry to here about your stuff getting stolen.
    What lot were you parked in? I have been riding there for 10 years and have never had a problem.
    As far as maps go, I haven't really seen anything for Woodlawn Trustees area but there is a map of the Brandywine side available here: http://www.destateparks.com/bcsp/Bra...Park%20map.pdf

Some of the Brandywine trails are closed for bikes though so becareful if you decide to go back.

Hoopy Frood
    Wow. Where were you parked? I'd like to know so I don't suffer the same fate.

I've been riding there for a couple of years without any problems. I was there on Saturday for about two hours. I was parked in one of the Woodlawn lots, though, instead of the Brandywine lot.
    I would rather be exposed to the inconveniences attending too much liberty than to those attending too small a degree of it. - Thomas Jefferson

mtbr member
    Jan 2006
    I was parked at Woodlawn Rd. and Thompson Bridge Rd. The small parking lot that will only hold about 4 cars. I had a car stolen from behind the Red Lobster about 5 years ago. It has to be a very bad area for crime. I won't be back....That's for sure.

mtbr member
    Sep 2004