mtbr member
    Nov 2006

Whats a Wolf Creek?

OK, I have been riding this bike on and off for 5 years now and don't really know anything about it. My brother bought it in 2001 from a guy who was sponsored by Wolf Creek back in the mid to late 90's. It is ti, traditional geometry, hardtail. Has anyone else out there ever seen one of these? There is a serial # stamped on the BB shell, but most of my (limited) research hasn't turned up anything. Any info would be appreciated, I will try to get a pic of it up here.

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    welp,

they were made in russia for the fellow in new mexico i believe. he started them up and had a fairly big racing team, as you mentioned. two of my buddies from here raced for them semi pro. the team bikes were a mismash of kooka, rst, and any other cnc company. they were super flexy as i recal and most broke, at least the couple around here, but replacements were sent. I'll have to ask my buddy darin who raced for them who the owner was, but i believe they were out of newmexico. Bike mag did a review of it, i'll try and dig that up.

cool bikes though.

nate
    "believe what you ride, not what you read" 94 WTB catalog

IVMTB & VMBEFG Illuminati
    Quote Originally Posted by cursivearmy
    welp,

they were made in russia for the fellow in new mexico i believe. he started them up and had a fairly big racing team, as you mentioned. two of my buddies from here raced for them semi pro. the team bikes were a mismash of kooka, rst, and any other cnc company. they were super flexy as i recal and most broke, at least the couple around here, but replacements were sent. I'll have to ask my buddy darin who raced for them who the owner was, but i believe they were out of newmexico. Bike mag did a review of it, i'll try and dig that up.

cool bikes though.

nate