All Lefty's, all the time Moderator

Titec Ti Flat-tracker

So, I just scored one on ebarf, and it was one of those auctions, where you could hear the proverbial crickets, I found little about them, a lot on the alloy version though, which seemed well received. Is this thing a death trap, or did I just stumble onto a decent ti bar with some sweep, while no-one was looking? A number of straight ti bars went for more than this one too, so, any thoughts???
    This is a Pugs not some carbon wannabee pretzel wagon!!

- FrostyStruthers

www.mendoncyclesmith.com

mtbr member
    I've been wringing on one of 'em for a few yrs and love it (along with the hellion riser version on another bike)... I've always preferred at least a 9 degree sweep.
    these are beefier than the bonty-titec versions, which were weight weenie material
    [SIZE=1][/SIZE]

Witty McWitterson
    I bought one of those bars from the same guy last year. Simply put, I LOVE it. Like logbiter, I've also got the Hellion on another bike and love it too. The Flattracker seems to have a bit bigger sweep to it though. Its probably just my mind though.

I've been running it on the rigid Vassago for the season. I've taken a few tumbles with it, but the bars taken not direct hits. I'd really not worry about it. I really should just go back and get another one or two, just 'cause I like them that much...
    Just a regular guy.

All Lefty's, all the time Moderator
    Nice Thanks for making me feel better fellas!

Now I really can't wait to get it. It's going on my new to me Merlin XLM, the 118 and the flat stem are just not working. Anyone have a line on a 120ish 5 to 10 degree 1 1/8" ti stem? I have a 140 now.....
    This is a Pugs not some carbon wannabee pretzel wagon!!

- FrostyStruthers

www.mendoncyclesmith.com

mtbr member
    I might have a titec ti in 110-120.