Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Woodlot local

Contour HD - Chest Cam

Here is a test run I did of a chest mount I made for the Contour HD. Next time I think I'll tweak the angle but for the most part it works.

I'd like comments on whether you think I should aim it higher or lower next time.

ContourHD Chest Cam (Test #1) on pinkbike.com

North Van/Whistler
    Jan 2004
    Pictures of the setup would be appreciated. See other thread - it had the same shakiness as your video. Needs to be pointed higher imo

Here was my half-hearted attempt in this article and video which was disappointing

Locals' Guide to North Shore Rides http://mtbtrails.ca/

Woodlot local
    I promise I will share my mount when I have it dialed. This was prototype #1 that took my 20 minutes the conceive and build. The current design flaws are that it is a touch low on the chest and protrudes a couple inches too far for my liking. It is my first attempt at filming with a Contour Chest Cam and when I aimed the lasers I put them a little too high.

So I'll tweak my creation. Re-test and reveal when it is dialed. I promise that I will provide detailed instructions on how to make it.

mtbr member
    Have you tweaked the mount yet?

I'm contemplating returning my contour 1080p because I cant stand all the shakiness in the video while using the vented helmet mount. I don't want to use software to eliminate the vibration since rendering takes forever.

Woodlot local
    Quote Originally Posted by Dictatorsaurus View Post
    Have you tweaked the mount yet?

I'm contemplating returning my contour 1080p because I cant stand all the shakiness in the video while using the vented helmet mount. I don't want to use software to eliminate the vibration since rendering takes forever.
    Yes I have tweaked it but need to test it on a regular trail.