Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Jul 2010

Lift Assisted DH Help

Hey All,
    NH native here currently living in Phoenix, home to the rugged landscape of South Mountain. The boyfriend and I are visiting family in NH and VT in late September... I cannot wait for the cool fall weather and local micro brews.. its been too long.

I started riding here in Phoenix so I am totally out of touch with which resorts offer the best lift assisted DH trails in New England. We are both experienced riders so trail difficulty isn't and issue. We like a good mix of fast and flowy and/or steep and rooty/rocky. I mostly look forward to tall ferns, dense green forest and moist loom. Sand gets old... Places we love: Trestle, Big Bear, Angel Fire and Sol Vista.

We are in need of said lift assisted DH trails with full suspension bike rentals. Full DH or freeride is fine. I know that Killington offers what we need but that is too far south considering we aren't renting a car, just relying on help of family and friends and this is a very short trip.

For reference a resort between the Canadian border and Concord, NH area is good no further west than the Montpelier, VT. Obviously we will travel further is needed but I am in hope someone can provide good info on a resort in that area. So much has changed since I've been home last.

XC is an option too but I am totally unfamiliar with the trail system, although I continue to hear that is is expansive and growing. Kudos to you all, for building, advocating and participating.

Thanks for your help!!

Locals we are down for private shuttles too... we won't share your secret trails!

mtbr member
    Kingdom Trails/Burke Bike Park.

mtbr member
    Apr 2005
    Are you bringing DH bikes out with you? The easiest one from a travel standpoint is Highland - just North of Concord.

mtbr member
    Yeah, Kingdom Trails/Burke is a good bet, especially if you want some pedally stuff, plus lift-assist.