Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Nov 2012

All My Posts Say 'Fast, Flowy' - In Vermont this Weekend

I will be in Vermont riding this weekend. Going to do KT on Saturday. I will be driving home form Stowe to Boston on Sunday and was looking for a place to ride on my way back. It could be Stowe, Southern Vt, Southern Nh, anywhere along the route is fine. As usual, I'm looking for fast flowy trails with ~15 miles and also something new. I've done FFD, Bear Brook, FOMBA, Plymouth/Holderness, so those are out of the equation. Ideally I'd like to ride somewhere in Vt that is scenic with great fast flowy trails, but I have very little knowledge of Vt trails outside of KT. Any recommendations would be appreciated. So far I've looked at Stowe, Millstone, Pine Hill Park, Waterbury, and Morristown, but its hard to gauge the fast flowy factor based on reviews.

Thanks

mtbr member
    Jun 2008
    I'd hit Ascutney. Would be perfect. They sell a trail map at the Brownsville General store. Just park up at the base of the ski area. Check out STABVT.org

Have fun.

mtbr member
    Nov 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by tylerm70 View Post
    I'd hit Ascutney. Would be perfect. They sell a trail map at the Brownsville General store. Just park up at the base of the ski area. Check out STABVT.org

Have fun.
    Thanks, there's a lot of segments/routes I can pull from strava, looks like a lot of trails.

mtbr member
    You may already know this but some great fast and flowy at KT are the following:

Ridge, Troll Stroll, Tody's Tour, Tap N Die, Sidewinder, Kitchel, Sky Dive.

SP Singletrack rocks
    Aug 2006
    I would consider only a couple trail in stowe fast and flowly.

check out Saxon Hill in Essex, Blueberry lake, Norwich trails in northfield and Pine Hill Park in Rutland.

mtbr member
    Nov 2012