mtbr member
    May 2004

The Ventana forum needs some more action!

And since I've been lurking for a solid 10 years or so I figured I'd participate a little.

Just finished building my Zeus, I finally traded my beloved and very well traveled '96 el Habanero in and couldn't be happier.

Solid, sometimes frustrating (bloody rear derailleur cable routing took me some time to be happy with!), time consuming, expensive and fun build. I'm no bike mechanic but took my time and think I have everything dialed in pretty well at this point. Just gotta rebleed my rear brake again!

I added a north shore billet rock guard / spider for the xx1 cranks which puts me a little more at ease. I'm in the US northeast and chainrings tend to get abused a good amount where I am. Next purchase will be some boots for the cranks and then a dropper post when I have the funds.

Crossing my fingers for less rain and more time to ride!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails The Ventana forum needs some more action!-a5ks.jpg  

The Ventana forum needs some more action!-v57l.jpg  

Ultra Ventanaphile
    Welcome to the club, nice Zeus!! But I think you are under braked! (Sarcasm)
    and you are right, Board is way too quiet! Hopefully it picks up around here!
    -Aaron G.

"Before D.W., "anti-squat" was referred to as pedal feedback."

Team Fearless Descender
    Quote Originally Posted by Ciclistagonzo View Post
    But I think you are under braked...

Aaron, I've heard you tell me that about BOTH of my "V's"!

Goblin, beautiful ride you've got there. Don't listen to Ciclistagonzo (we know he's kidding, and so am I), he doesn't understand that in order to go fast, you have to be able to stop!

Congrats on your new ride. Ole!
    "...when your ride is nearly over, it seems to have lasted but an instant..."

Stuff

Ultra Ventanaphile
    Quote Originally Posted by El Salt View Post
    Aaron, I've heard you tell me that about BOTH of my "V's"!