Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    In FTF We Trust

Something Old, something New, Something Borrowed, Something Blue

Well, I've had this one in my head for quite a while; it just took the stars lining up to make it happen. The main thing I needed to do was to let go of my SyCip Diesel 26er single speed. I loved that bike but once I started riding 29ers I couldn't get myself to ride it any more, so it got passed on to a new owner and some of it's parts got recycled onto this bike.

I just got it together today so I haven't had a chance to ride it yet (theme in here lately, huh?). I probably won't ride it for a while either, the Pugsley is a better tool to use in the snow here in Montana right now anywhoo. I was pleasantly surprised by the final build weight - 23.1 lbs. with bottle cages and some heavy parts (Reba, Jones bars, cheapo Shimano pedals).

Build kit:
    Semi-custom 18"/21" Ventana El Comandante frame
    Rock Shox Reba SL fork, 100mm travel (for now at least)
    Torquoise King Headset
    Moots Ti-Beam stem, 120mm 0 rise
    Moots ti. headset spacers, 15mm & 25mm
    Moots Straight-Laced seatpost, 380mm
    Bontrager Race Light saddle, ti. rails
    Jones H-Bars
    Hayes Mag XC Brakes
    White Industries ENO Crankset, pewter/ti. color (exclusive to The Path bike shop)
    32 tooth ENO chainring
    Shimano 540 SPD pedals
    18 tooth Endless cog
    King universal disc SS Hubs
    Stan's Arch 29er rims
    Schwalbe Racing Ralph 2.4 tires
    blue valve caps

I'm thinking this will be my racing weapon of choice next year. Last year I built up a rigid ti. 29er single speed and rode it more than any of my other bikes, I think this bike is going to be even better.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "I'll disintegrate over time if I expect my body to try to keep up with my mind" -BM

Race, Rocks or Road...Just Ride

The Bubble Wrap Hysteria

Very Nice Build..............