mtbr member
    Feb 2004

Behold, I bring you the B-clón!

Or Zeuclón, or Cicleus. I've been riding my Ciclón for a little over two years now, and it's seen a few build changes. Lately I've been very, very stoked on the setup shown here. 650b front/26" rear seems like an ideal combination, as you get the roll-over and cornering traction of the larger wheel up front, and the strength, stiffness, short-chainstays, and accellerability of the little wheel in the back.

The two wheel sizes are close enough in size to play very well together, so you don't feel like you're on a mismatched setup, as many people felt about the 69'er.

Oh, and no seat tube contact on bottom-out with the magnormous 2.4 trailking.

Build notes for those thinking of trying a similar setup:
    Magura Thor 150mm (530mm a-c) fork
    WTB i23/Nevegal 2.35 front wheel

Behold, I bring you the B-clón!-img_2380.jpgBehold, I bring you the B-clón!-img_2378.jpg
    Last edited by albeant; 09-27-2013 at 07:27 PM.

El CicloPath!!!!!!!
    Nov 2012
    Fantastic build! And well ridden too! The way it should be.

Team Chilidog!
    Quote Originally Posted by albeant View Post
    B-clón (or Zeuclón, or Cicleus). I've been riding my Ciclón for a little over two years now, and it's seen a few build changes. Lately I've been very, very stoked on the setup shown here. 650b front/26" rear seems like an ideal combination, as you get the roll-over and cornering traction of the larger wheel up front, and the strength, stiffness, short-chainstays, and accellerability of the little wheel in the back.

The two wheel sizes are close enough in size to play very well together, so you don't feel like you're on a mismatched setup, as many people felt about the 69'er.

Oh, and no seat tube contact on bottom-out with the magnormous 2.4 trailking.

Build notes for those thinking of trying a similar setup:
    Magura Thor 150mm (530mm a-c) fork
    WTB i23/Nevegal 2.35 front wheel
    Great build on the B-clón