mtbr member
    May 2012

*HELP!!* Master 2 month trip planning advice!

I have posted earlier with some preliminary advice and thanks to some great feedback from the MTBR crowd, I have a working draft of my trip.

Some back ground: I will be traveling with a few buddies over the summer to hit major trail systems out west. We are all in our twenties and CAT 1 XC cyclist with both 100mm hardtails and 120-140mm all mountain bikes.

My major question today is: By looking at my excel file, what recommendations do you have for trail systems in the areas that I have outlined. I am using the mtbproject app to find specific trails, however I figured any additional advice would be great!

*HELP!!* Master 2 month trip planning advice!-trip_screen_shot.jpg

Hopefully the screen shot is readable!
    Last edited by dguggemos; 03-05-2014 at 07:01 PM.

mtbr member
    Wow, Im envious. Looks cool. Im no expert on any of these places, coming from Hawaii...but I have ridden most of the places you have listed in Oregon. McKenzie river is one of my favorites. I also did Waldo, but in August. I was told being that its at higher altitude, its not really accessible or rideable until late summer. Might want to keep that in mind. Bend, on the other hand, would be very accessible, and has tons of cool XC stuff to ride.

Have fun!

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by dguggemos View Post
    I have posted earlier with some preliminary advice and thanks to some great feedback from the MTBR crowd, I have a working draft of my trip.

Some back ground: I will be traveling with a few buddies over the summer to hit major trail systems out west. We are all in our twenties and CAT 1 XC cyclist with both 100mm hardtails and 120-140mm all mountain bikes.