parenting for gnarness

Zen Trail, Friday Oct 1 morning

I'm visiting St. George for the marathon, and will have the morning to ride. Zen looks like a hoot and in-town. Would like company, as i've never ridden it before. I'm a capable tech rider with good fitness and attitude - i ride South Mtn in Phx, but i'm nothing special. Hoping to start pretty early before it gets hot.
    Jason

I'd rather be biking...
    Hope your not planning on running the marathon sat. You'll be wanting to ride Zen again....

mtbr member
    Jan 2007
    Hey Cholla,

I think I rode with you on one of those south mtn fling rides. Post up what time you plan on riding. If I don't end up volunteering at the rampage, I'd be happy to meet ya at the top of green valley. Although, I'm pretty sure your fitness level is way above mine

parenting for gnarness
    i'd like to start as early as possible, but late arrival and new TH probably means 7... not sure how long it will take to get there from downtown?

I'm following the directions on this page, were you talking about meeting at the start of the dirt road?

http://www.utahmountainbiking.com/trails/zen.htm

mtbr member
    Jan 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by chollaball
    i'd like to start as early as possible, but late arrival and new TH probably means 7... not sure how long it will take to get there from downtown?

I'm following the directions on this page, were you talking about meeting at the start of the dirt road?

http://www.utahmountainbiking.com/trails/zen.htm
    Yup - park where the pavement turns to dirt at the top. Should take 10-15 minutes from downtown. South on Bluff, right on Black Ridge, right on Dixie, watch for the left onto Canyon View - there's a small sign for green valley spa. Anyone else up for a morning ride?

mtbr member
    Sep 2010
    Hoping to join you on the trailhead. Haven't ridden Zen yet, but I have it on the GPS ready to go.

Look for you at 7.

parenting for gnarness