mtbr member
    Jun 2011

XC coach wanted in Moab

I'm looking for an XC coach in Moab. I'm new to racing but want to train seriously and am willing to put in the time. PM me or reply to this thread if you or someone you know might be interested.

mtbr member
    Jan 2004

Options

I think you should think carefully about if you really need a coach. If you are new to racing I would say the answer is most likely no. Have a look at the XC racing and Training forum and there are many good threads about the pros and cons of coaching. I know very little of your situation but for most riders/ aspiring races I don't think a coach is worth the cost until have reached the elite and beyond. Read some books on the topic ( Training Bible - Joe Friel, Performace cycling Dave Morris, etc. Ride alot, race frequently, rest alot and know that what you eat is just as important as how much you train. Race for at least one season and then reasses. Coaches do have some big advantages (accountability, structure, planned rest etc) but generally I think you will have more fun just riding and racing and learning to get faster on your own.
    Visiting St george/Hurricane? Stay at my vacation rental. Discounts for MTB's

http://www.vrbo.com/392904

PM me

Big B's Trails
    Quote Originally Posted by Pedalfaraway View Post