mtbr member
    Apr 2011

Whole enchilada ride report

Rode kokopelli trail down after catching a ride from Kyle at acme shuttles on Wednesday last week. My only complaint is that this trail is a 12 hour drive from home! My riding buddy and I rode with a few other guys from this point and the trail was in great shape. Uncrowded until porcupine where we encountered a few people with equipment issues that we tried to help. One poor kid had broken his seat post clamp bolt. We offered some zip ties but I don't think they were much help...

The trail seemed to be in great shape but this is my first time in Moab. I had a few sections where I had to walk down but overall I was able to ride all with confidence. I've been riding since January so my learning curve has been huge. The closest trail I've riden to this is the San Juan trail in orange county. That trail is fun, this trail awesome! Can't wait for my next trip. Thanks to all for the info.

mtbr member
    That isn't the Whole Enchilada. Your missing the Burrow Pass and Hazard County sections. Still a fun ride from Kokopelli though.
    All I know is that I don't know nothin'... and that's fine.

I'd rather be biking...
    Where is Burrow pass, never heard of it?

Bandolero Crew N.M.
    Myself and a group of guys from Albuquerque will be up there late next week. Anything above Kokopelli open up yet?
    Sent on my Droid while hitting that $h!t

mtbr member
    Sep 2007
    nope . . . just snowed up there on the weekend. will be a while yet.

TSC
    More Verbose Than Mose
    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon Man View Post
    That isn't the Whole Enchilada. Your missing the Burrow Pass and Hazard County sections. Still a fun ride from Kokopelli though.
    It's "technically" not TWE without Burrow, but I doubt very many people have done or would do that part. You'll have to come up with the new name if you want to get technical about it.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by TSC View Post