Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    insert blank disk

What trails to ride in Moab and Logan?

My wife and I will be making a trip to UT in July and are looking for some trails to ride. I've done quite a bit of looking online, but I wanted to get some input from those that may ride these trails often.

We are probably looking for some intermediate trails that my wife and I would both enjoy. We will be in Moab 1-2 days and Logan 4-5 days.

What trails would you recommend?

Paste eater
    Moab is 98 degress today. Expect more of the same or hotter when you get here unless you ride up in the La Sals. I'm no expert on the riding up there, but I wouldn't classify any of it as intermediate riding unfortunately.

insert blank disk
    Quote Originally Posted by Jwind View Post
    Moab is 98 degress today. Expect more of the same or hotter when you get here unless you ride up in the La Sals. I'm no expert on the riding up there, but I wouldn't classify any of it as intermediate riding unfortunately.
    I've ridden Moab one other time in the summer and with no trees it is very hot. Being from Texas the heat doesn't bother me as much as the altitude!

Anyone have any recommends?

Paste eater
    Heat exhaustion aside, Brand trails and Klondike bluff would me recommendations for intermediate riding in Moab. Lots of info in the sticky tho...

mtbr member