MTBR member
    Jan 2007

Utah Motorists are the Worst

mtbr member
    The comments are very telling. I wish that everyone could use common sense, but then I realize that common sense isn't as common as we would hope.

The Sentinel

Funny thing, that...

When I was a student at the University of Utah, my roommate was from Michigan. We were driving downtown one Saturday morning, and it was a little slick and snowy. He was on a rant about how crappy Utah drivers were, and how unbelievable it was that we couldn't remember how to drive in snow from year to year. We were coming down 4th South, and pulled up to the light on 7th East just in time to watch a car with Michigan plates, heading south on 7th, lose control, do a 360 in the intersection, and hit the curb on the southwest side of the intersection. I've always thought of that as a cosmic STFU to my roommate! Hi Troy...where ever you are!

Quote Originally Posted by wookie
    Sworn to avenge, condemned to hell

NOT Team Sanchez
    From the looks of it, it was a PRANK aka not how everyone drives, this is a mtb site take your trash talk elsewhere. btw we're better riders than you
    I like bikes.

Bored Carp
    Yeah, I think everyone thinks that the drivers they deal with are the worst, but frankly, I wasn't hit 4 times in Utah... IMO, most people don't know how to ride in traffic anyway, particularly people who live in states without real traffic (like here).

(of the 4 times I was hit, 2 times were in bike lanes, once was on a sidewalk, and one was a person trying to drive quickly so that they could turn right in front of me, instead of behind me. All of them occurred in L.A., none of them had to do with riding in traffic, except maybe the last one.)
    I only attempt to change the world in the appropriate World-Changing venues and forums.

mtbr member