mtbr member
    Mar 2013

Spring Riding In Utah

So I was wondering if there was any place in Utah County or nearby that you can go riding. I am new to this and looked up in utahmountainbiking.com but most of them say June or July riding. I just bought my bike and don't think I can wait that long. Any help? I don't have time to go to far so anything within 75 miles of Utah County.

mtbr member
    Watch the trail conditions forum on utahmountainbiking.com. Currently parts of Lambert park and some lower trails in Corner Canyon are rideable..at least until the next round of precipitation comes in. Also look at skidmap.com.

mtbr member
    Corner canyon has a lot of the lower half stuff open. You can ride the bst for quite sometime too.

mtbr member
    Like others have mentioned, Utahmountainbiking.com and skidmap usually have quite up to date information on trail conditions.

If you really want to ride, 5 mile pass is probably good to go right now. It is out west of Utah lake, doesn't get much snow, and isn't a very sensitive area as far as mud and stuff. It isn't great mtb riding, either, but ...
    '11 Specialized Enduro Expert for the trails
    '13 Felt Z4 for the road

Your Best Friend
    Eagle Mountain trails are all dry. We are also currently in the process of building 5 miles of new trail.

mtbr member
    Mar 2013
    Well looking at the snow we are getting here the next 48 hours I think all hope is lost for riding anywhere nearby this weekend. I have heard that Eagle Mountain is coming along nicely I will definitely have to try it when the weather gets better.

mtbr member
    Feb 2013
    Eagle would probably be the best bet this week as we warm back up. Draper got a good 5-6 inches over the weekend so it'll be wet and messy if melted.

Your Best Friend