mtbr member
    Mar 2004

Park City Recommendations?

Hi,

I'm in Park City for the next month. I'm staying in a place off Royal Street. I've ridden for years, but had to spend a couple of years off the bike due to injury and only have 4 months or so of solid riding since getting everything back in order. When I had my fitness, I was a mid pack expert racer. These days I"m probably mid pack cat 2 at best.

What rides would you recommend? I'm looking for both trail recommendations and any groups rides that might be going on.

Thanks!

mtbr member
    Dec 2003
    Totally jealous. I'm hardly a PC expert, but I spent four days riding there last year and fell in love with the trails there. Suggest that you get a map and plot your rides up to and down from Mid Mountain. MM is the spine of the PC trail network and it is easy to improvise routes as you go along. Very hard to go wrong, as there are so many fantastic options.

There is a newish trail that climbs moderately to MM... Armstrong I think. Uphill only trail for bikers.

This is a terrific map, but again bring one with you on your rides:

Mountain Trails Foundation - Map

mtbr member
    Nov 2007
    White Pine Touring offers a free group ride every Thursday night which is a lot of fun. Sounds like you'd fit in with the 2's, the middle of the 3 groups.

On Royal St, you're in Deer Valley, so you can ride a lot of nice trails there, connect over to the Park City Mountain side, or shoot around town on the road. The mountain trails map is "the map" you must have when riding Park City, stop by any store, White Pine, Jans, Cole Sport, etc and pick one up for $5.