Dr. Pepper drinker

Indoor bike park in SLC? Hope their plans come together!

Sipping the Knolly Whisquillappa

@trailgrinder
    That would be sweet for the winter, do it!

mtbr member
    Where can I buy a season pass!!!!!? Im In. If you build it they will come.

mtbr member
    This is great news! Anyone know where it is located?
    Would like to see some pics of the construction so far or a proposed floor plan.

beater
    Subscribed. Could be of interest to us here on our travels, too.
    "Back off, man. I'm a scientist." - Dr. Peter Venkman

Riding in Helena? Everything you need to know, right here.

Picture Unrelated
    Can't find any good details yet, but a quote from one of their postings says "The park will be in Salt Lake, close to down town." I was living near Ray's for the first few years of their existence and I can say that having a place like this nearby could be really fun.
    Don't you hate it when a sentence doesn't end the way you think it octopus?

Swimming thru the Smog
    Apr 2011
    Saw this on facebook a few days ago. Excited to see what the do with it!

mtbr member
    Hey all. Thanks for talking about Switchback! To answer your questions, yes we're opening an indoor bike park in Salt Lake City. We're looking at multiple buildings in the SLC area, both downtown and farther west in the industrial area. And we're hoping (cross your fingers) for a January (ish) timeframe for opening.

To help us better suit the needs of our riders, what features would you want to see in the park?

mtbr member
    Oct 2008
    Never been to rays or anything like that, so dunno how those go, Ive been to plenty of skate parks in my life so things like that are more common for me to think of but by no means the limit.

In no particular order

A foam pit? Air bag? something.

Resi

Dirt... jumps, pump track?

Drops?

Wood quarters, ramps, tables

Trials area?!

Skate park type features to get BMXers enticed too?