Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Woohoooo!

mtbr member
    Jan 2009

Woohoooo!

i researched but being a newb i still messed up. i wanted a bike for dj/and light trail action so i ordered an 09' p.1 all mountain from my lbs. well, after researching more i realized i made the wrong bike choice for the type of riding i want to do and needed something more durable and it costs more to upgrade than just pay for it up front on the new bike. i called my lbs today and bought the bike i was lookin for. hopefully its up to taking a good thrashing? an 09' p.1

mtbr member
    Jan 2009
    Ahhh, good choice. The p.1 is a much better bike than the p bike AM version IMO. Not mentioning that it looks way better as well.

I had the same dilemma a few weeks ago. I thought about getting the specialized p.1, but instead I went with a Gary Fisher Mullet 09. The Mullet is a bit on the heavy side but I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Let us know how much you enjoy your new bike.

The Beaver
    I have one... although it is far from stock at this point. I basically got the bike for the frame. It is awesome, handles DJ really well, not to bad on the DS/4x track and it tears up some urban.

Good choice
    Specialized P.1
    Specialized Demo

mtbr member
    Jan 2009
    thanks, it should be here tomorrow and im gonna pick it up thursday. i will take some real pics and post em up when i get it home

mtbr member
    Jan 2009
    im definitely excited about it. i heard a lot of good things about the frame and had to jump on it. its only gonna cost me 350 more than the all mountain would have and it does look good

mtbr member
    Jan 2009
    i thought about getting the mullet but my local bike shop doesn't carry fisher bikes

mtbr member