mtbr member
    Oct 2006

Where can I learn tricks???

I'm new to Freeriding. Been XC and road all my life. Just picked up a new '05 Trek Session 77 that was sitting around a shop. Got a deal! Are there any good videos or areas on this site where I can learn some tricks? Any advice would be great!

mtbr member
    New World Disorder 7 should be out here shortly.

Local Paperboy Hero
    ???? Yeah, you can find videos and info on the web, but the only way you're going to learn tricks is by riding...

I post too much.
    Ride your bike, try stuff, have fun. That's all there is to it.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by KobraCarry
    I'm new to Freeriding. Been XC and road all my life. Just picked up a new '05 Trek Session 77 that was sitting around a shop. Got a deal! Are there any good videos or areas on this site where I can learn some tricks? Any advice would be great!
    Start riding the bike harder and harder in the tech section of your trails. Get to the point where you really trust it. Then start with drops 4' and move up. Try jumps, start with tables and work up to gaps.

Now if you want to learn 180's and park stuff get the video tricktionary.

That is a nice bike you got but you are going to get brake jack with the rear suspension design. It is in reality a single pivot because only one pivot dictates the rear axle path. If you get to the point where the brake jack is holding you back you should be a couple seasons away from this purchase.

ENjoy it and ride.

I post too much.
    180's on a full susser must be a pain in the ass.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Axis
    Start riding the bike harder and harder in the tech section of your trails. Get to the point where you really trust it. Then start with drops 4' and move up. Try jumps, start with tables and work up to gaps.

Now if you want to learn 180's and park stuff get the video tricktionary.