Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Oct 2011

Specialized P bike 26 pro

so a little background first. i have been cycling pretty obsessively for the past 18 years. i race cyclocross, road and mtn. I got back into riding(after being a grom) on the MTN bike back in like 1995 and ever since it has progressed into being fitter, stronger, faster. so the more i have gotten into it the more FUN i have lost with it. i still love riding but wanted to approach it from a different perspective so i ordered a 2013 p-bike. my thought was a singlespeed bike that i can re-learn how to wheelie, bunny hop and just have a blast on!!! i figure it will also help my technical side of riding that much more?
    dont know if i will be crazy into gravity but i am really looking forward to blasting some very wimpy airs!!!

mtbr member
    Mar 2011
    Wow, your story is EXACTLY the same as mine and I'll be the same as many others. I too got really REALLY into racing and training, racing 'cross, xc mtb, road, and even (gasp!) triathlon. After getting into xc racing, I got bored with what at one time was really difficult and technical, and wanted more of a challenge. I'll spare the long and boring story, but now I primarily ride DH and Enduro. I race every once in a while, but it's more about the fun factor and improving my game.

Just like you, I recently bought a P bike (P26 Am) with the hope of expanding my game even more. I know a lot of the skills will translate to the street/dirtjumps/skateparks, but I'm excited to learn more and be creative with what I ride. You're definitely not crazy man, you're just going through a natural progression as a rider!

Enjoy the bike and ride the hell out of it!

PokeyOne
    Feb 2009

I have you guys beat by about 1.5 years...

Pump track and dirt jumping has had a huge impact on my riding. I boost better while riding enduro, rail some corners every now and then and throw some decent air when at the DJ park consistently.