Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    mtbr member

So I built myself a new bike ...... SUFFER !

Well it's that time of year again when all bike industry people flok to LasVegas to check out all the new goodies in the bike world .

Since I have been riding the same bike since we left for tour in July of 2005 I thought it might be a good idea to built myself a new bike for Interbike this year .

The StreetFighter is the frame that started it all here at Nemesis Project so I wanted to redesign the frame and improve a few things I thought could be built better than the orignal wile also saving some weight .

As with all the bike we build here at Nemesis Project the new StreetFighter was built from 100% OX platinum tube sets from TrueTemper !!
    For this bike I designed and spec'd the butting profile of each tube .

I also designed a new sliding dropout system that is centered around the real axle not 2 tiny 5mm allen bolt's .

But the most work on this frame went into designing the new chainguide mounting standard for the Spanish B/B so I could use the new Nemesis Project Insurgent chain guide system !!!!

Check out the pic's !!!

Follow me on Instagram for up to date build pics -Brad4130
    Nem-Pro store
    Nem-Pro Blog

Moose Enthusiast
    Feb 2006
    NICE woot i want one i love the chainguide.does the lower part of the guide have a removeable plate so if you bash up the bottom of the guide you can just throw another one on. How much does it Weigh?

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by hofferfish
    NICE woot i want one i love the chainguide.does the lower part of the guide have a removeable plate so if you bash up the bottom of the guide you can just throw another one on. How much does it Weigh?
    Weight ... ??
    I'm not 100% sure I jsut opened the box and threw it on my bike, the main guide body is aluminum but the rest is high tech plastic so it really doesn't weight much al all !