Certified Moots Whore...

New question here. Should I sell my urban frankenfork?

I have a custom 2005 Z1 that has the project nemesis slamm kit installed and is currently set at 100mm of travel (adjustable from 65mm to 150mm) with "titanium" flame 20mm lowers. I have not been able to ride it much do to working over 60 hours a week. I have spent alot of time building this up and I just don't know if I can justify having this fork just sitting around for urban only use. Should I sell the frankenfork and move on to a different fork that I can use for more applications (ex. pike) ? What would a frankenfork sell for? I have not ever seen any in the classifieds...

Relax. I'm a pro.
    Feb 2004
    I don't know why people start selling their bikes and parts when they start working long hours or whatever. I suggest you keep the fork and buy a fork that isn't quite so specific in fuction when you have the funds. When you start working a more normal schedule, you'll be glad that you kept that fork.

I also work 60+ hours, and I have four bikes (XC hardtail, track bike, Brooklyn Machine Works hardtail and BMX bike). The Brooklyn has been getting the least time lately, but I love that bike, and I know that I would regret selling it. I'll have more time to ride it once I get back to a normal work schedule........

Say Car Ramrod!!
    Jan 2004
    keep the fork
    [SIZE="5"]I wish my grass was emo so it would cut itself...[/SIZE]

Irritating.
    Mar 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by Something Clever...
    Should I sell the frankenfork and move on to a different fork that I can use for more applications (ex. pike) ? What would a frankenfork sell for? I have not ever seen any in the classifieds...
    Yes, you should totally sell it to me. I'll be generous and give you $5.

resident dumbass
    Since when is 100 mm a frankenfork? I'm running 130, now THAT'S a frankenfork. i'm getting it lowered to 110, though, a move I think I'll like A LOT.