mtbr member
    Aug 2006

newbie ? about pike forks

im looking to get a rock shox pike in the next month or so but im a newbie so all the diferent types of pikes are confusing me...: u-turn, dual air, pop lock can someone explain these things to me...im not putting too much abuse on the bike now but with my bmx street backround i know its just a matter of time before i do...i plan on riding trails, street and just a lil bit of dirtjumps and drops...i run an 03 dirtjumper fork now and am looking for something a lil lighter.....is there much of a diff between the DJ and the PIKE...ANY other shock suggestions(im open to suggestions)....the reason that im leaning toward a pike is because i read so many good things about them on this forum but there are so may options on the pike that it spins my head...ive seen them range from $500-700+....my range is $500-600..i would rather spend the money now and have the fork last than go cheap and end up getting another later....if i can find one used i'll jump on it but havent had any luck there...thanks in advance for any help you can offer

Meh.
    Quote Originally Posted by matrivera78