mtbr member
    Mar 2010

hitting most doubles skare the hell out of me...any tips

thats pretty much it. for some reason they gimme the heebee jeebee's i can do some of them but some just get to me and at the jumps theres these lil 14yr olds bombing them haha

you dj'ers out there got any good tips
    i used to be a hot tar roofer, ya i remember that......day.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Gilly32
    thats pretty much it. for some reason they gimme the heebee jeebee's i can do some of them but some just get to me and at the jumps theres these lil 14yr olds bombing them haha

you dj'ers out there got any good tips
    if you already are pretty comfortable jumping . . . . (like you can clear wood box jumps or dirt tables easily and comfortably) and it's just the gap that is psyching you out . . . . the best thing to do is just realize that if you go the correct speed, it is almost impossible not to clear gap. the laws of physics tell you how far you will go with a given trajectory. the only reason people have to eject or sprocket case their bike on the landing is that they're going too slow.

so . . . ride right behind someone who very comfortable hitting the line, go the same speed they are, and just don't turn away !

if you're not really that comfortable jumping yet, see if you can build your own jump to practice on, either out of dirt . . .or a wood box jump like this:

Box Jump Dimensions for bikes

http://rampplans.org/forums/?board=n...num=1140643131
    Last edited by cmc4130; 05-11-2011 at 03:43 PM.

mtbr member
    Sep 2009
    quit thinking about it woman. Just pedal up to it, hold on.

You should jump more tables and stuff. You gotta get comfortable b/c hesitation makes ya squirely.
    believe in yourself! I believe in you!

mtbr member