Thread: Help Needed

mtbr member
    Sep 2006

Help Needed

Im new to urban riding, but Ive been riding cross country for a while. I can bunny hop but i cant seem to get the manual. Any advice would be great thanks!

I post too much.
    My best advice: do a search, this topic has been covered countless times. I'm not trying to be an ass, just trying to help you out. Since the topic has been covered so many times, you're likely to find way more info than anyone here could give you at once.

Just so you don't think I'm an ass, I'll give you the best tip you can get. Lean back and low, legs and arms straight and simply pull up in one fluid motion, once you get the move down, muscle memory will take over and it'll be easy as 1,2,3. Best of all: just keep practicing.

mtbr member
    Sep 2006
    Thanks alot thats what i was looking for cuz ive come across a lot of crap on the interent and that really helps

Thanks

I post too much.
    Not a problem. If you still need help just come back, and me and the other will be glad to help you troubleshoot what's making the manual difficult for you.

rock hard or hardrock
    ok well can you help me troubleshoot...i either seem to not get hhigh enough in the manual or i get to high and go over the back of the bike what should i do. when i dont get high enough i can only manual about 2 feet (distance wise) so what am i doing wrong
    www.transitionbikes.com

"The journey of 1,000 miles begins with one step" -Bear Grylls

mtbr member
    Sep 2006
    Yea i have the same problem as derfernerf icant get my front wheel high enough but i think its just cuz i need to practice more.

Also snaky69 can u do endo spins, if u can could u give me some advice cuz i can only get about 90 degrees instead of the full 180.

mtbr member
    Sep 2006
    Also any info on how to bunnyhop higher would be helpful.

Thanks.

I post too much.
    Quote Originally Posted by derfernerf