Biker for Life

giant stp or specialized P.3

what bike would you get
    the stp or the P.3
    i want to get a little into trials but i mainly do urban
    afk irl

mtbr member
    That's a matter of pesonal preference. Persoanlly I don't care for the way P bikes look like trail bikes as opposed to a large BMX, but that's me. ...and don't listen to me anyway because I ride the king of goofy looking bikes.

Rollin' twenties.
    Apr 2006
    stp 0, 1 or 2?

i would probly vote p3 tho, it has great componets, e13 guide, those thin pedels, and dual avid juicy hydros

one big thing is the horizantle d/os, thats a reall tight thing

I post too much.
    Either one you feel rides better.

dirt rules
    The STP is better suited to trials, I think.

Pro Crastinator
    i've been killing it on a STP for almost 2 years now, most of my friends bought a P. series bike (because they got "good" deals on them), i am the only one who's original bike hasn't just completely clapped out yet (most of their bikes were even purchsed in '06). trust me, my bike has been hammered beyond any one of theirs could have ever deamed to upholding to.

STP, hands down...

mtbr member
    Aug 2006
    The STP rocks for trials and urban. I've tried both and have been on the stp for two years. I have progresssed really well with this bike. I'm with westcoasthucker, STP hands down. I use it for park, trials, urban, bmx, and slalom racing. absolutely the best handleing bike.

Portland, OR
    the P. is alright for trials, I do a little myself. the P.3 is a much nicer bike for the price. anymore everyone has a STP. rarely do you see one of the newer P. series around. bought mine 3 years ago. all original components (ecept fork) lasted fine.

I like the P. a lot better, because Giant just still hasnt figured it out yet .... they need horizintal dropouts.
    [SIZE="4"]Ibex bikes[/SIZE]

2007 Ibex Trophy SS
    2006 Jamis Komodo 3.0
    2006 Ibex Zone FR-1
    2004 Special-Ed P.2 A.1

mtbr member