mtbr member
    Mar 2004

Can anybody recommend a good BMX bike?

I'm tossing around the idea of getting a BMX bike to play around on and learn some tricks. It won't see any off-road action, so mostly just playing around on the street and park. I'd like to spend between $300-500.

My local bike shop sells Redline and DK so I was looking at the following...

DK 4 Pack and DK Dayton... http://www.dkbicycles.com/bikes/bikes.html

Redline Link 7.1... http://www.redlinebicycles.com/frees...nk7point1.html

Any other bikes I might consider? I know there are lot of brands out there but I'm new to the BMX scene and not familiar with too many of them. Thanks in advance

Air Junkie
    The Dayton for sure in my opinion! DK's are amazing for the money.

Jesus Freak
    Apr 2004

Dk

DK 4 pack or 6 pack
    DK Dayton or Cleveland

DK's @ Danscomp

Size Chart

Local Paperboy Hero
    Check out Mirraco. It's one of the newest, raddest companies out right now. I see that the Fivestar retails for $350.

http://www.mirrabikeco.com/

Jesus Freak
    Apr 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by Cru Jones
    Check out Mirraco. It's one of the newest, raddest companies out right now. I see that the Fivestar retails for $350.

http://www.mirrabikeco.com/
    The Blend 2 & 3 would be my pics I hadn't heard of these yet though I knew Haro wasn't producing the Mirra models.
    Thanks for the link!!!

mtbr remember
    even though I've never met the guy in person, I have to say, I have a low regard and probable dislike of Dave Mirra, the personality he shows and portrays is just like a little kid having temper tantrums and so wanting and materialistic.... that said, can't deny he straight-up fycking rips.... but I don't think I would buy one of his bikes.

GotMoto?, are you set on buying from your lbs? what other brands can they get in, I'd have a few others to recommend... but, if it's between redline and dk, I'd recommend DK.
    Schralp it Heavy.

mtbr member
    Mar 2004