Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Dec 2014

Any former BMX/Freestyle/Streestyle riders out there?

Hey everyone. My first post. Im 43 and just got back into some mountain bike riding with the purchase of a new full suspension ride, a CUBE Sting 120. I also have a 26" hardtail CORRATEC Freeride XT. However I was flipping through some youtube channels, and came across something that reminded me of my youth, which was a video called "Mongoose, know your roots". I started riding BMX when I was about 11, a few years later got into freestyle flatland competitively, and then street style then life took over and I got out of the sport all together for some time.anyone who has a history of any type of BMX or freestyle should watch that video it'll bring back great memories with some great names that you probably forgot.

mtbr member
    here here! still ridin my ghp 20! grew up on eddy king and stu thompsen! torkers, a roger decoster goose and PKs!
    have seen that mongoose video. it was awesome. i think groms get cheated if they don't ride bmx as their first real bikes. bmxican cuz it's good for ya!
    if ya find yourself in a hurry you're probably not that important

mtbr member
    Dec 2014
    that is fantastic man. I was actually just reminiscing with one of my old buddies I used to freestyle with, talking about videos on YouTube. Yeah man I had it all GT Pro performers dyno comps a mongoose and all my buddies had Kuwaharas and PK Rippers Diamond Backs Redlines and such. it really is true that is in your blood because I'm old I work all the time I have young children and I still wanna ride all the time it never leave you it just evolve into something that is more accepted I guess I tried jumping on a 20 inch flat land bike and I dwarff it.

mtbr member