mtbr member
    Nov 2008

Another what dj/bmx bike???

Hello all, I'm in the early stages of searching for a dj/bmx bike. I'm new to bmx/dj mixing it with my XC and road riding. Basically I want a single bike, that can be a decent all around bike (dj/street/trail, etc...). My budget is anything $400 or under, but I may be able to stretch a little higher

I'm 6'4" so I've been eying 24" bikes. I've got my eye on the following

DK Cygnus 24 http://www.dkbicycles.com/completes....us24/main.html

Eastern Traildigger 24 http://www.easternbikes.com/products/completes/34

I'd prefer to buy from my lbs, which is a Haro, Eastern, Redline dealer, but the DK appears like a good deal, so I would be willing to order from danscomp.com or the like. Thanks for any advice

mtbr member
    Feb 2009
    When I was looking for a great all around bike I found that their isn't one If you get a bike that is XC then its not that good with DJ, and so on. I just got a Giant STP 26" it's a great bike. and I found its the closet thing I can use all around.

I like the Eastern.

mtbr member
    Jun 2008
    are you set on a 24? or is that just whats in your price range? you should check out the traildigger 26". my lbs has them for around $400. i sat on it and it seemed like it would be a lot of fun. definatley a good beginner bike.
    I don't have a funny sig yet.

mtbr member
    Definitely get an eastern, i road the nightrain and damn that thing seemed smooth
    Bikes

~2007 Giant STP SS~
    -Rocky Mountain Element 10-

mtbr member
    May 2008
    In that price range the 24 or 26 Traildiggers will not dissapoint. Some may warn you against the hi-ten steel but many ride it and without issue. Eastern gets my vote

mtbr member
    Jun 2008
    i think the easterns have cromo tt and dt

mtbr member
    Nov 2008