mtbr member
    May 2006

White Brothers Fluid 29

Has anyone raced this fork on the sultan?If so would it work better than the FOX29?

mtbr member
    Aug 2007
    As for the Fluid, I have no experience. I do have experience w/ the Magic on the Sultan. The offset is much different then the Fox. I personally would run the Fox since it has a greater offset compared to the WB. The WB's felt like the fork was directly underneath the bike and not away from the bike. Steering was very twitchy and quick, unpredictable. The Fox would be a better option, I THINK. Again, I don't have experience w/ the Fluid, but would love to try the Fluid since it is not like the Magic! Again, these are my thoughts. You experience may be substantially different.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by tacotims
    Has anyone raced this fork on the sultan?If so would it work better than the FOX29?
    I assume you're talking about the Fluid 110? They're a fairly recent addition to White Brothers' lineup, but I think there might be one or two guys here who have tried it (bikesinmud for one).

I haven't used either fork, but have been riding the WB F135 for the better part of a year. I think it uses the same open oil bath damping as the F110, and I have no complaints with that.

I think you're looking at the two premier 29" XC forks; probably hard to go wrong with either. The increased offset of the Fox is intriguing, but the additional 10mm of travel/A2C height on the White Brothers has its own appeal.
    A government big enough to give you everything you want is a government big enough to take from you everything you have.

mtbr member
    May 2006
    yes i was talking about the f135.is this to much fork for racing?

Bodhisattva
    This may be of interest to those wondering what the effect of "offset" has on steering.

http://www.speedgoat.com/blog.asp?p=1244