mtbr member
    Feb 2006

New question here. Whats up with this?

OK. I'm a newb, and I apologize .

I've tried about a dozen searches and I keep getting a fatal error message about memory size.

So, can someone either summarize, or direct me to a thread that explains this ICT/Ellsworth/Horst Link/TNT/Turner controversy?

I've looked around in here and without the search function working for me I haven't been able to get a very clear picture of what the deal is.

Sorry if this post pours salt in any old wounds, but my curiousity has been stimulated by the bits and pieces of the story I have been able to dig out.

mtbr member
    Mar 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by Twister

So, can someone either summarize, or direct me to a thread that explains this ICT/Ellsworth/Horst Link/TNT/Turner controversy?

Nope.

PSI
    I want that one
    you just stepped into the homer-den... no matter. go to the top of the forum or to TNT Reviews...speculation free. for starters

grumpy northerner
    Mar 2004
    I don't think there's any one single thread that summarises everything neatly for you.

This was the first thread on the subject that I saw. It was started the same day the TNT blurb was put up on turnerbikes.com, which itself was a day or two after a thread on the new Turner Highline where people noticed it didn't have a Horst link:
    Tnt???

Another interesting thread is one featuring a few replies by turnerover, aka Casey, who used to work at Turner:
    Getting less over the years
    I haven't fallen off, I'm just having a rest.

mtbr member
    Feb 2006
    Thanks, PSI and Wils. I'm learning lots.

I take it that to be a "homer" is not good. What IS a homer?

The Ancient One
    Here's the longest and most technical thread on the subject:

http://forums.mtbr.com/turner/turner-horst-vs-turner-kona-long-geeky-132386.html#post1213765