PSI
    I want that one

New question here. OT: What hardtail should i get????

My old fuji piece of junk ht is giving up.... and my porked out 32 lbs Spot is too heavy for xc training.

Budget is limited, so weight isnt a big deal. i would like, however, to have basic hydro disc and a 4-5 fork so it could do some rough xc as well.

Any recomendations?

p.s. i know that this way OT, but i only trust homers
    Last edited by PSI; 10-03-2005 at 03:29 AM.

Solum Volamus

Cove Handjob?

Take a look at the Cove Handjob. Nice quality steel, great geometry, disk only, and can take 2.4s no problem. I like mine with the MX Pro (ETA) because it climbs and descends equally well. Also, you might want to checkout the '04 Komodo frames Jenson has on sale for $109.

Good luck....whatever you decide
    Attached Images Attached Images

mtbr member
    Feb 2005

Try a Stiffee..

I've been riding a Cove Stiffee for the last 2 years, I love it - just took it to Morzine too - nothing better then flying past some dude with 8 inches of travel! If you want a hardtail that can manage that type of thing aswell as all day xc hacks i'd really recommend trying one out. (it also gets some amazing write ups)

Living the Dream

Check out Ebay & Classifieds

I just picked up A Titus Ti HCR for $750 that I paln on building into a Single Speed. Look for something Steel, because Aluminum is pretty harsh for a Hardtail. The Handjob, Surly Instigator, or this Soma Groove

http://www.pricepoint.com/detail/129...tain-Frame.htm

or this Zion @ Jensonusa.com

http://www.jensonusa.com/store/produ...853+Frame.aspx

Good Luck

Anytime. Anywhere.

Hard Tail

I had a stiffee and liked it but the geometry has too slack of a seat angle IMO. Look at On-On http://www.on-one.co.uk/index.php The new 456, and sliding dropout Inbred have the same geometry (re email fm Brant@on-One) and I think would be a great compliment to the 5 Spot.
    I got some bad ideas in my head.

mtbr member
    Aug 2004