Daniel the Dog
    Mar 2008

Turner homers still loving the Formula brakes?

I have been riding some Formula ORO's for a few years and enjoy them. I picked up some RXO hybrid brakes and am considering using them but my SLX still rock.

mtbr member
    Jan 2006
    I've been rocking K24's for 5 years now. No muss, no fuss.

Committed
    Quote Originally Posted by Jaybo View Post
    I have been riding some Formula ORO's for a few years and enjoy them. I picked up some RXO hybrid brakes and am considering using them but my SLX still rock.

The RO/RX is a good brake package, I've been riding them for the last 8 months on one of my bikes. If you like the Oros I think you will enjoy the RO/RX.
    I have had issues with lack of modulation with most of the 'The One' brakes, but I found the above mentioned brakes noticeably improved in this aspect.

Anytime. Anywhere.
    I have a set of 2012 the Ones on my Spot and they have been powerful, well modulating and reliable. My wife has a set of 24's on her city bike and are very reliable.
    I got some bad ideas in my head.

rr
    I don't do PC
    I've been riding a pair of the Mega's for the past 5 years and love em, power, modulation. Have not had a single issue, no bleeding, just swap the pads and after a ride they are silent again.

That said I'm trying some XT's on a new build but will have the Mega's handy if I don't like them.

Team Blindspot
    What's a Homer
    Astigmatic Visionary

GAME ON!
    i traded my formula the ones for new xt brakes. love the change.
    RIP Adam Yauch

"M.C. for what I AM and do, the A is for Adam and the lyrics; true"

Hike 'n Bike Nat'l Champ
    I'm wondering as well. Have a set of K24s on my Spot but thinking of going Burner and the build kit has the SRAM brakes... SRAM X0s vs Formula R1/X/0 (haven't made up my mind which yet)....

El CicloPath!!!!!!!
    Nov 2012