Flacko
    Mar 2006

Scwheet deals.. my pocket is on fire...WWHD-what would homey do?

uh oh.....just found out they only a few Highline frames left @Turner bikes. I've been eyeing one for over two years ...my 01 rfx is like, well more tired than Hillary Clinton on the campaign trail this spring .... and now I find out about this psickter sale and the $500 trade in on the ole girl... so that's a new HIGHLINE FOR LIKE $1100. ..... UH OH . Trouble and confusion are sure to plague me....

ps. my girl will kill me cause we're ALMOST done remodeling our condo but I still can't see why I shouldn't... I mean that's not even a dozen c-notes.
    pps anybody got a 150 mm rear wheel they wanna sell? or any gravity lites

Natl. Champ DH Poser/Hack
    men have survived much worse. homey would buy the highline (in the same color in hopes of hiding what hes done).
    No, I'm NOT back!

banned
    I've recommended another friend do this-

Still have your bike up and running, so just get the frame now, at these great prices, then build it later.

I can't see why anyone even thinking of a near-future purchase wouldn't snatch one up just to keep it in the box for a later build.

Hell, with the trade in, you've got a sweet deal.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by cactuscorn
    homey would buy the highline (in the same color in hopes of hiding what hes done).

I have a friend who actually does that, and gets away with it.

Alta, just buy the highline now, even if you have to keep it boxed for a bit like JC said. These are going to be REALLY hard to find used I think when Turner's out of them.

I really wish I had the money to get me one and just keep it boxed myself for a few months, as I have been stepping up my riding lately and having the Highline to push it farther would be nice.

But seeing as how I just ordered an RFX my money's in short supply. I'll probably be kicking myself in the ass later.
    If jackasses could fly this place would be an airport.