Bad Case of the Mondays

Reduce, Reuse and Recyle

I'm joining the club taking a previously loved 5Spot and giving it the refurb treatment. Found a frame that was in need of a little love at a great price. After a paint job, some PUSH bushings, a MX Tune coil shock and some other touches, I think this bike and I will get along just fine....

This bike is going to replace my Yeti 575 I've been riding for the last several years. Really great bike but wanted something new....I mean new to me at least. Coincidentally when breaking down the Yeti I found a crack in the bottom bracket weld. Yeti promptly warrantied it out so now I have a nice new 575 frame too.

Edit: Oops, mistyped recycle in the title.

Some custom, urban camo JNC decals

Jumped on the bandwagon, installed a needle bearing kit

PIKE up front freshly back from a PUSH factory fork system tune

Picked up this MX Tuned DHX Coil with a ti spring from pjlama. One of my big reasons for going to the Spot from my Yeti 575 was I wanted to run a coil.
    Last edited by Jdub; 04-18-2010 at 07:12 PM.

mtbr member
    Looks hawt Joel...we should have done a pike urban camo as well Is that Marshal W's old frame?

mtbr member
    Jan 2007
    Great looking Spot. Did you consider a solid-axle rear? This spot is worthy.

trail fairy
    Jdub awesome

If my SPot dosen't sell this time for the minimum then may look at doing this as a project sometime, I dig it that is just fricken awesome dude, congrats
    Just riding a muddy trail. . ..

MAXXIS 4C!
    Helmet for your neck

Leatt FAQs

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Jdub

Some custom, urban camo JNC decals
    Very versatile, they blend in with trees too.
    A government big enough to give you everything you want is a government big enough to take from you everything you have.

Bad Case of the Mondays
    Quote Originally Posted by NWfreeride
    Great looking Spot. Did you consider a solid-axle rear? This spot is worthy.